This feature allows to activate or deactivate some features related to the users management.
USER CONNECTIONS: this feature allows you to activate or deactivate the possibility of making the users of the Community, connect with each other, if you deactivate it, the the Social Graph feature described below will also be automatically deactivated .
SOCIAL GRAPH: this feature is designed to facilitate the connection between the community users (social graph), suggesting those users that may be interesting to connect with, through a sophisticated recommendation engine. Social graph is strategic for users retention and engagement. A community is like a physical place, the more friends or people we know or appreciate are there, the more we will come back. In certain cases (for example an internal company community), social graph could not be necessary and can be deactivated.
PEOPLE SEARCH: this feature allows you to activate or deactivate the "People" section from the Community, if you deactivate it, the possibility of performing an internal search for the users of the Community will be removed.